Be curious. Be bold. Blaze a clear and compelling trail.

We are the product of our own self talk.

Each year I say I will not make New Year’s resolutions yet when January 1 rolls around I find I cannot resist.  There’s nothing like a new calendar to start one thinking about fresh approaches.

This year I decided to come up with a motto that would support my goals and align with my values.  Here’s what I came up with for 2011:

Be curious. Be bold.

Blaze a clear and compelling trail.

Ok, so maybe that sounds hokey but I’m going with it. It resonates for me. Care to share yours? What words or pictures do you find motivating for 2011?

2 Replies to “Be curious. Be bold. Blaze a clear and compelling trail.”

Comments are always welcome.

