Blogger Love from 7 Blogs For 7 Days

MC900433961Sometimes blogging is like conducting a webinar with all the participant phones muted. You’re pretty sure the audience is still there, but there’s always that little doubt… In this post, I’ve singled out 7 bloggers for a little online appreciation.

My top 7 picks from this week:

  • timethief – One cool site – offers up blogging tips, tools, tutorials, and all sorts of helpful goodness for bloggers and bloggers-to-be. It’s aimed at WordPress sites but writers on all platforms will benefit from her posts on where to find images, copyright considerations, putting together a good post… I don’t know where I’d be without timethief’s help.
  • Lesa Townsend – Lesa put together this month’s 31-Day Blogging Challenge. She’s been so good at sending out daily tips and motivational messages. I’ve met some interesting bloggers through this exercise – some of whom I’m sure will become friends. And I’m really giving my writing muscles a good work out. Thanks, Lesa!
  • Donna Svei – Avid Careerist is a top blog written by Donna Svei, one of Monster’s “11 for 2011: Career Experts Who Can Help Your Job Search”. Watch her material for LinkedIn, job search, and career tips.
  • Melonie Dodaro – Founder and CEO of Top Dog Social Media is a great example of the generous blogger (and she’s a fellow BC’er). You can find her daily on Facebook sharing tips and engaging with the online community.
  • Nathalie Villeneuve – Another gatherer and inspirer – I appreciate Nathalie’s group called The Women of Facebook. Each Friday we spend time connecting with great women, appreciating each other’s work, and just generally offering support. You can read Nathalie’s blog here.
  • Tilla Brook – Tilla blogs at The Best Bit Yet. She’s one of my newest blogging friends. I love her sense of humour, positive approach to life, and good counsel. I have a feeling she’a ball of fire offline.
  • Suzie Cheel – I dare you to read Suzie Cheel’s work and try to keep your motivation level down low. Her posts on the law of attraction and self realization are simply written and go straight to the soul.

If you’re able to check out their work, please leave them a comment. Bloggers love comments.

There are so many I haven’t mentioned — I’ll just have to do another post like this in the future. Thank you, ladies. By the way, this post wasn’t meant to be gender specific. Guess I’ll have to look around for some male bloggers to balance things out next time.

What about you? Who do you appreciate most from the online community?

 


7 Replies to “Blogger Love from 7 Blogs For 7 Days”

Comments are always welcome.

