I am a member of Generation C. Do you know us? We got this name because we’re always communicating, clicking, connecting, collaborating…  We’re drawn to the digital world.

We have other names, too, like Digital Natives, and Generation Thumbelina (because we’re always typing on devices with our thumbs). Whatever you call us, we’re easy to find because we’re big on sharing. We share news, product developments, great articles, and we talk about brands. We especially love to talk about brands that are good at social listening.

The first brand relationship that ever blossomed for me on Twitter was with an airport. I saw a hilarious sign as I passed through security and tweeted about it. To my great surprise, the airport tweeted back. For the next year, each time I passed through an airport (which was a frequent occurrence) I would tweet my impressions to General Mitchell Airport in Milwaukee and tell them their recombobulation area was still the best I’d ever seen. They always responded. It added a bit of fun to my business travel.

MKEtweet

Nearly five years later, they’re still engaging with passengers, brightening the day.

MKETwitter1

MKETwitter2

Over the last couple of months, I’ve needed help from Shaw Cable, Koodo Mobile, and Hootsuite. In all three cases, I tweeted my request and got help.

HootsuiteHelpTwitterStream

How about you? Do you consider yourself part of Generation C?


Tweet me on Twitter
Connect with me on LinkedIn
Pin with me on Pinterest
Join the conversation on my Facebook page
Subscribe to my blog:

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

6 thoughts on “Brands I’ve Loved On Twitter

  1. Made me smile – I simply love a discombobulation area. And even more the relationships we can build online – just important to decide which ones matter so I can spend offline time too.

    Like

    1. Hi Tilla,

      I’m so glad the article gave you a smile. And I agree with you on choosing carefully how we spend our online time. Once our time is spent, we can’t get it back. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment!

      Like

  2. I am trying to be part of the generation C but find it so time consuming. This #31dbc is about to do me in. I can’t keep up with running my own business, blogging everyday and posting to twitter, facebook, linkedin, google + and the hundred other places I should be connected to!! But I am having a great time trying!!

    Like

    1. Hi Debbie,

      I hear you. Let something go. No one will think any less of you. I’ve been off the grid most of today. I’m sure I’ve missed a lot but nobody lost a limb due to my absence.

      The #31dbc is for us to challenge ourselves to blog more. If you don’t do 31, it’s ok. Just try to do a little more than you usually would.

      Like

  3. Hi Susan,
    Have to find a description of my generation who are embracing technology Silver Generation C maybe? I also remember twitter about my dissatisfaction about a ferry service that I took, and within a twinkle of an eye they twittered back, apologized and organized an free of charge ticket for my next trip. Social media is powerful….

    Like

Comments are always welcome.

