Get Ready For A Great Week

Cairn; a stack of rocksAre you ready to have a great week? Here are a few ideas to push this week over the top for you.

First, let’s remember that what we tell ourselves will have an impact on how we view others and events. None of us are completely free of filters. We colour the world according to our beliefs and past experiences. Let’s watch for silent judgmental messages that cloud our ability to see opportunities and good deeds.

Second, setting positive goals will crowd out negative thinking. What work or home objectives are in need of catching up? Break them into smaller bits and set plans in place to knock them off, one by one.

Third, be realistic. I’m not perfect and neither are you. Be quick to overlook faults, including your own. Beating ourselves up for mistakes achieves nothing. Move on.

I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.

~Michael Jordan

Have a great week!

 

Photo: Morguefile.com


Comments are always welcome.

