Backing Away From The Cookie Jar

Munching cookiesWe’re nearing the end of our third week of eating better. When I say better I mean healthier. And when I say healthier I mean we’re dieting. May as well say it like it is. I am backing away from the cookie jar.

Luckily, I’m not alone in this. Hubby and I are changing our eating habits together. After doing a little detective work on pumpkin pie (500 calories per slice!!) we decided to skip it at Thanksgiving but we did eat well and we did have treats. Together we’re learning everything about calories and fat that we never wanted to know. I guess it’s a rite of passage to middle age.

God bless Weight Watchers Smart Ones Ravioli Florentine at 270 calories.

Artwork courtesy of http://www.iconarchive.com/ and http://artdesigner.lv/
2 Replies to “Backing Away From The Cookie Jar”

  1. I’m doing Paleo for the month of October, but I’ve decided to adopt it as a way of life. I’ve found some really great recipes, even desserts, so I don’t mind. I’ll probably have some regular food from time to time, but for the most part, it’s not bad. I’ve enjoyed it.

    Like

    1. Hi Nikki – I’ll have to look that up, I don’t know Paleo. It’s really smart to reframe this as a behavioural change and not so much as a diet. We’re hoping to get hooked on eating this way, too. Best wishes to all of us!

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

